1. If you have registered a GTRacer account, and logged in at least once, you can use the same login credentials on the forum.

GTRacer and the Future

Discussion in 'News' started by RedStingray73, Aug 28, 2019.

1. RedStingray73

RedStingray73 GTRacer Administrator Staff Member

Many of you already know that me (RedStingray73) is the new owner of this game. I am delighted to be the new owner and now I will share with you a little bit about myself and what my plans are for the game.

Who is RedStingray73?

I am a librarian, computer nerd, and caregiver to my parents. I'm an only child so the "burden" is on me to take care of my family. My mom is in a nursing home going on 3 years and my dad who is also ill is still living at home. I live here with him and take care of him. He is fairly self-sufficient so it gives me the opportunity to take care of other things. So you are probably wondering how I am going to take care of GTRacer? Well, I am quite organized and I always have time for my favorite game whether I am on my computer or my phone I still am able to sneak in time to be on here. If you want to know more, about me, which I doubt but hey you never know, just send me a PM.

GTRacer -- What is going to happen to my favorite game??

A LOT!!!!

MarlyNL and I are still in the transition stage of turning everything over to me so when that is complete then the real work will begin.

Here is what I want to do:

A.) Fix the engine glitch. It's rather annoying that in order to get an achievement a player has to cheat to receive it. Once this glitch is fixed, I will clear the stats so we can start fresh and earn the top spots and achievements legitimately.

B.) Make all cars usable. This is more complicated and will take a larger amount of time to get this where it needs to be. It will also include fixing the P.I. system. I will be using Fjhoekie's suggestion as a guideline and when I get to this point I will ask all of you for suggestions.