1. If you have registered a GTRacer account, and logged in at least once, you can use the same login credentials on the forum.

Release notes GTRacer Updates (Game & Forum)

Discussion in 'News' started by MarlyNL, Dec 27, 2018.

  1. MarlyNL

    MarlyNL GTRacer Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    600
    So, last few weeks have been used to update almost every single page of the game.
    Nobody should have noticed anything (almost worked), atleast it should improve the performance.
    As not every single action will be marked as outdated code.

    With almost I mean, some players noticed issues with the login possibility.
    Since they got a notice that they were banned...
    But that is sorted (atleast 1 player confirmed that it is working properly).

    Also several car brands have been added during this year and revision kits are now added as well.
    - Alba
    - Austin
    - Bond
    - DKW

    Also, because of that, I didn't had time to get the championship working at time.
    But I think that @RedStingray73 has done a good alternative for it with: https://forums.gtracer.net/threads/...018-00-45-server-time.16311/page-2#post-55860

    Besides that also the forum software is upgraded, to keep up-to-date with the latest security fixes.
    Should also not affect anything or anyone.

    If you face any issues, let us know!
    And also if you have any good ideas, let us know as well in the following topic: https://forums.gtracer.net/forums/feature-requests.5/
     
  2. MarlyNL

    MarlyNL GTRacer Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    600
    And adding to this, the email issues are sorted as well.
    Everybody that registered or wanted to get the password reset, should have received it by now :)
    Thanks to @bjornskibeat for that.
     
    WarHound_Sniper, Timbuck and p1nt0 like this.
  3. Walker

    Walker GTRacer Guru

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    80
    Hi Marly and congrats for all the changes.
    Just let you know that the "view current stock" option on shop (at least on mine) still give Hack attempt! message.
     
  4. pewpewrocket

    pewpewrocket GTRacer Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    39
    Stock isn't a problem for me. Must be a one-time glitch or something. No problems to report on my end.
     
  5. MarlyNL

    MarlyNL GTRacer Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    600
    Good point, I will check this out.
    Thanks for notifying me :)
     
  6. Walker

    Walker GTRacer Guru

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    80
    In fact I didn't need that option. There are other ways to see the stock. If it's dificult to fix think you can even eliminate it.
     

Share This Page